La créatrice – L.A. JAZZ

Free delivery from 150€ in France

Collections made in our workshops in Paris

Payment in 3x without fees available

Your cart

Your cart is empty

BEHIND LA JAZZ.

This is Juliette Legay Arnoux. Funny and determined young designer, hidden behind her frank smile, her blonde  hair and her lively gaze. 26 years old, born in Marseille, Parisian at heart from an early age. A duality between the urban aspect of a capital like Paris and the solar relaxation of the south of France which gives LA JAZZ the different shades of style in the seasons. Summer with a mineral and poetic predominance, winter with the desire for something wilder, more raw.

Passionate about the world of luxury, Juliette started her studies in a business school and specialized in luxury marketing. The young Parisian multiplies experiences within major luxury houses like Louboutin, Chaumet or Givenchy.

Create, draw, invent, reinvent. At the age of 15, Juliette already imagines jewelry and makes sketches of it, then come the clothes that she regrets not finding in stores... From this desire and this appetite for art and fashion in general are born in Juliette the first entrepreneurial desires. “Even as a child, I wanted to be my boss and work in fashion. Creativity drives me. I love art and the freedom that comes with it. Creativity allows you to express yourself and to arouse emotions for yourself and for others, regardless of the field in which you exercise it.

First to flourish as an artist but also to offer women another way of dressing, Juliette then decided to embark on the great LA JAZZ adventure. A decision that became clearer after a year spent in London where she discovered a hyper-stimulating energy and a business mentality at the antipodes of France. “There all projects seem possible, even the wildest, in any case you have to try them. Unlike France, where even if entrepreneurship is developing impressively, the risk and insecurity of setting up your own project is generally the first comment you will hear. In London, we're just going to tell you: Do it. »

“Even as a child, I wanted to be my boss and work in fashion. Creativity drives me. I love art and the freedom that comes with it. Creativity allows you to express yourself and to arouse emotions for yourself and for others, regardless of the field in which you exercise it.

– Juliette Legay Arnoux

“In London all projects seem possible, even the craziest ones, in any case you have to try them. Unlike France, where even if entrepreneurship is developing impressively, the risk and insecurity of setting up your own project is generally the first comment you will hear. There, we're just going to tell you: Do it. »

– Juliette Legay Arnoux

“I wanted my brand to be French, it was something very important to me, essential. I work a lot in silent reflection, I let an idea mature in me, the time necessary to believe in it enough and then one day I start. Some call me compulsive, but they don't know that this project has been in my head for months or even years already”.

– Juliette Legay Arnoux
The story

 

France, 2021. After Covid and the brutal return to France, Juliette began to devote herself seriously to the creation of LA JAZZ when she realized that her London momentum should not suffer from the gloom in Paris and that on the contrary, it is time to create a new consumption in fashion. Above all, sustainable.

Boosted  by all the positive and galvanizing energy absorbed on British soil, the young designer then embarked on the crazy LA JAZZ adventure. Faithful to her original idea, Juliette launched her very first collection in March 2023.

The spring of all challenges.

A brand monogram that echoes the designer's initials.
Why THE JAZZ?

Because L from Legay + A from Arnoux + JAZZ (also with the J from Juliette, as long as you can).

First, there is passion. She who dwells, who illuminates. The one who even saves sometimes. And from this passion can be born beautiful stories. Stories of life, creation, love. Because what is beautiful is to manage to live in a universe that does us good but it is also to succeed in bringing something new to it. It's innovating, creating, making this passion even more exciting and expanding the world around it a little by bringing what we have, what we are. JAZZ that's it. It is the passion for fashion that gave the passion for well-made fashion.

LEARN MORE

LA JAZZ is a project carefully considered for several years by its creator. To find out more about the designer, our commitments and the history of the brand, do not hesitate to read our pages.

La créatrice – L.A. JAZZ

Livraison gratuite à partir de 150€ en France

Collections fabriquées dans nos ateliers à Paris

Paiement en 3x sans frais disponible

Votre panier

Votre panier est actuellement vide.

DERRIÈRE L.A. JAZZ. 

C’est Juliette Legay Arnoux.

Jeune créatrice drôle et déterminée, cachée derrière son sourire franc, ses cheveux en cascade blonde et son regard vif. 26 ans, née à Marseille, parisienne de cœur depuis son plus jeune âge. Une dualité entre l’aspect citadin d’une capitale comme Paris et la décontraction solaire du sud de la France qui donne à L.A. JAZZ les différentes nuances de style dans les saisons. L’été avec une prédominance minérale et poétique, l’hiver avec l’envie de quelque chose de plus sauvage, plus brute.

Passionnée par l’univers du luxe, Juliette démarre ses études dans une école de commerce et se spécialise dans le marketing de luxe. La jeune parisienne enchaîne les expériences au sein des grandes maisons comme Louboutin, Chaumet ou encore Givenchy.

Créer, dessiner, inventer, réinventer. À 15 ans, Juliette imagine déjà des bijoux et en fait des croquis, puis viennent les vêtements qu’elle regrette de ne pas trouver en magasin... De ce désir et cette appétence pour l’art et la mode de manière générale naissent chez Juliette les premières envies entrepreneuriales.

D’abord pour s’épanouir en tant qu’artiste mais aussi pour offrir aux femmes une autre façon de s’habiller, Juliette décide alors de se lancer dans la grande aventure L.A. JAZZ. Une décision qui se précise après un an passé à Londres où elle découvre une énergie hyper stimulante et une mentalité business aux antipodes de la France.

« Déjà petite je voulais être ma patronne et travailler dans la mode. C’est la créativité qui me stimule. J’aime l’art et la liberté qui en découle. La créativité permet de s'exprimer et de susciter des émotions pour soi-même et pour les autres, peu importe finalement le domaine dans lequel on l’exerce.»

– Juliette Legay Arnoux

« À Londres tous les projets semblent possibles, même les plus fous, en tout cas il faut les tenter. A l'inverse de la France, où même si l'entrepreneuriat se développe de façon impressionnante, le risque et l'insécurité de monter son propre projet est en général le premier commentaire que l’on va entendre. Là-bas, on va juste te dire : Fais-le. »

– Juliette Legay Arnoux

« Je voulais que ma marque soit française, c’était quelque chose de très important pour moi, indispensable. Je fonctionne beaucoup à la réflexion silencieuse, je laisse une idée murir en moi, le temps nécessaire pour y croire suffisamment et puis un jour je me lance. Certains me disent compulsive mais c’est sans savoir que ce projet est dans ma tête depuis des mois voire des années déjà ».

– Juliette Legay Arnoux
L’histoire 

France, 2021. Après les aléas dus aux Covid et le retour un peu brutal en France, Juliette commence à se consacrer sérieusement à la création de L.A. JAZZ lorsqu’elle réalise que son élan londonien ne doit pas souffrir de la morosité parisienne et qu’au contraire il est grand temps de souffler un vent nouveau sur la mode. Éthique surtout.

Boostée par toute l’énergie positive et galvanisante absorbée sur les terres britanniques, la jeune créatrice se lance alors dans la folle aventure L.A. JAZZ. Fidèle à son idée originelle, Juliette lance alors sa toute première collection en mars 2023.

Où le printemps de tous les challenges.

Un monogramme de marque qui fait écho aux initiales de la créatrice.
Pourquoi L.A. JAZZ ?

Parce que L de Legay + A de Arnoux + JAZZ (avec aussi le J de Juliette, tant qu’à faire).

Il y a la passion, d’abord. Celle qui habite, qui illumine. Celle qui sauve même parfois. Et de cette passion peuvent naître de belles histoires. Des histoires de vie, de création, d’amour. Parce que ce qui est beau c’est d’arriver à vivre dans un univers qui nous fait du bien mais c’est aussi de réussir à y apporter quelque chose de nouveau. C’est innover, créer, rendre cette passion encore plus passionnante et agrandir un peu le monde qu’il y a autour en apportant ce qu’on a, ce qu’on est. L.A. JAZZ c’est ça. C’est la passion de la mode qui a donné la passion de la mode bien faite.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

L.A. JAZZ est un projet mûrement réfléchi depuis plusieurs années par sa créatrice. Pour en découvrir davantage sur la créatrice, nos engagements et l'histoire de la marque, n'hésitez pas à lire nos pages.